People

Head

Martin Voss

Prof. Dr. Martin Voss

Professor with Focus on Disaster Research

Head of Disaster Research Unit

Telephone +49 (0)30 838 72613

Email martin.voss@fu-berlin.de


Office

 

Beate Urbanietz

Secretary's office

Telephone +49 (0)30 838 72611

Email kfs-sekretariat@polsoz.fu-berlin.de


Academic Staff

Lena_Bledau

Lena Bledau

Research Associate

BMBF-Project FloodEvac: Vulnerability of Transportation Structures, Warning and Evacuation in Case of Major Inland Flooding (Project Head: Prof. Dr. Martin Voss)

Telephone +49 (0)30 838 57236

Email lena.bledau@fu-berlin.de


Till_sw

Till Büser

Research Associate in Research Project WEXICOM (Project Head: Prof. Dr. Martin Voss)

Telephone (030) 838 51037

Email till.bueser@fu-berlin.de


FotoCordulaDittmer

Dr. Cordula Dittmer

Research Associate

Collaboration on the BMBF Projekt "INVOLVE: INitiate VOLunteerism to counter VulnErability" (Project Head: Prof. Dr. Martin Voss)

Telephone Sekr.: +49 (0)30 838 72611

Email cdittmer@zedat.fu-berlin.de


Andrea Jungmann

Andrea Jungmann

Research Associate

BMBF-Project KOPHIS: Kontexte von Pflege- und Hilfebedürftigen stärken – Verzahnung von BOS, Pflegeinfrastruktur und aktiven zivilgesellschaftlichen Netzwerken (Project Head: Prof. Dr. Martin Voss)

Telephone +49 (0)30 838 70966

Email andrea.jungmann@fu-berlin.de


Foto_Daniela Krüger

Daniela Krüger

Research Associate

BMBF-Project "Vulnerability, Safety, and Security in a Just City" (VERSS) (Project-lead: Prof. Dr. Martin Voss)"

Telephone +49 (0)30 838 65323

Email krueger.daniela@fu-berlin.de


lorenz_neu

Daniel F. Lorenz

Research Associate and PhD Candidate

BMBF-Projekt: „INVOLVE: INitiate VOLunteerism to counter VulnErability“

Telephone +49 (0)30 838 72612

Email daniel.lorenz@fu-berlin.de


Oskar_Marg

Oskar Marg

Research Associate

BMBF-Project FloodEvac: Vulnerability of Transportation Structures, Warning and Evacuation in Case of Major Inland Flooding (Project Head: Prof. Dr. Martin Voss)

Telephone +49 (0)30 838 58276

Email oskar.marg@fu-berlin.de


Dr. Birgit Peuker

Dr. Birgit Peuker

Research Associate and Habilitand

BMBF-Project "Soft Parts - Social Factors of Airport Security (Soft Parts)" (Project Head: Prof. Dr. Martin Voss)

Telephone +49 (0)30 838 70966

Email birgit.peuker@fu-berlin.de


jessica_reiter

Jessica Reiter

Research Associate

Collaboration on the BMBF Projekt "INVOLVE: INitiate VOLunteerism to counter VulnErability" (Project Head: Prof. Dr. Martin Voss)

Telephone Sekr.: +49 (0)30 838 72611


Julia_Schander

Julia Schander

Research Associate

BMBF-Project KOPHIS: Kontexte von Pflege- und Hilfebedürftigen stärken – Verzahnung von BOS, Pflegeinfrastruktur und aktiven zivilgesellschaftlichen Netzwerken (Project Head: Prof. Dr. Martin Voss)

Telephone +49 (0)30 838 61146

Email Julia.schander@fu-berlin.de


schulzefoto

Dr. Katja Schulze

Research Associate

BMBF-Project KOPHIS: Kontexte von Pflege- und Hilfebedürftigen stärken – Verzahnung von BOS, Pflegeinfrastruktur und aktiven zivilgesellschaftlichen Netzwerken (Project Head Prof. Dr. Martin Voss)

Telephone +49 (030) 838 75711

Email katja.schulze@fu-berlin.de


seidelsohn

Kristina Seidelsohn

Research Associate

BMBF-Project "Vulnerabilität und Sicherheit in der gerechten Stadt" (VERSS) (Project-lead: Prof. Dr. Martin Voss)"

Telephone +49 (0)30 838 62933

Email kristina.seidelsohn@fu-berlin.de


upadhyay_profil

Himani Upadhyay

Research Associate

BMBF-Project FloodEvac: Vulnerability of Transportation Structures, Warning and Evacuation in Case of Major Inland Flooding (Project Head: Prof. Dr. Martin Voss)

Telephone +49 (0)30 838 62152

Email Himani.Upadhyay@fu-berlin.de


Dr. Bettina Wenzel

Dr. Bettina Wenzel

Research Associate

BMBF-Project "INVOLVE - INitiate VOLunteerism to counter VulnErability" (Project Head: Prof. Dr. Martin Voss)

Telephone +49 (0)30 838 72746

Email bettina.wenzel@fu-berlin.de


Theresa Zimmermann

Theresa Zimmermann

Research Associate (Prof. Dr. Martin Voss)

Telephone (030) 838 63024

Email theresa.zimmermann@fu-berlin.de


Student Assistants

 

Timur Kiselev

Student Assistant

Telephone +49 (0)30 838 70964

Email tkiselev@fu-berlin.de


 

Philipp Leuschner

Student Assistant

Collaboration in BMBF-Project FloodEvac: Vulnerability of Transportation Structures, Warning and Evacuation in Case of Major Inland Flooding

Telephone +49 (0)30 838 70964

Email ph.leuschner@fu-berlin.de


 

Fabius Mayland

Student Assistant

Telephone +49 (0)30 838 70964

Email f.mayland@fu-berlin.de


 

Janaina Nunes Muniz

Student Assistant

Telephone +49 (0)30 838 70964

Email janaina.muniz@fu-berlin.de


 

João Pedro Prado

Student Assistant

Telephone (030) 838 70964

Email joao.prado@fu-berlin.de


 

Malika Stuerznickel

Student Assistant (Prof. Dr. Martin Voss)

Assistance in project KOPHIS

Telephone (030) 838 70964

Email malika.stuerznickel@fu-berlin.de


 

Kathrin Zimmerman

Student Assistant

Collaboration in BMBF-Project "Vulnerabilität und Sicherheit in der gerechten Stadt" (VERSS)

Telephone +49 (0)30 838 70964

Email k.zimmermann@fu-berlin.de


PhD Candidates and Habilitands

lorenz_neu

Daniel F. Lorenz

Research Associate and PhD Candidate

BMBF-Projekt: „INVOLVE: INitiate VOLunteerism to counter VulnErability“

Telephone +49 (0)30 838 72612

Email daniel.lorenz@fu-berlin.de


Dr. Birgit Peuker

Dr. Birgit Peuker

Research Associate and Habilitand

BMBF-Project "Soft Parts - Social Factors of Airport Security (Soft Parts)" (Project Head: Prof. Dr. Martin Voss)

Telephone +49 (0)30 838 70966

Email birgit.peuker@fu-berlin.de


Visiting Researchers

Anna Lena Bercht

Dr. Anna Lena Bercht

Awarded Scholar of the Alexander von Humboldt Foundation

Email bercht@geographie.uni-kiel.de


bild_keskuela

Dr. Eeva Kesküla

Visiting Researcher

The political economy of industrial health and safety: a social anthropology perspective

Telephone (030) 838 910614

Email Eeva.keskula@tlu.ee


Associate Members

Interns

 

Sara Merkes

Intern

Collaborating in the projects ENSURE, FloodEvac, INVOLVE und VERSS (Project Head: Prof. Dr. Martin Voss)

Email s.merkes@fu-berlin.de