People

KBS_PIC

Klaus Behnam Shad

Doctoral candidate (Prof. Dr. Olaf Zenker); Rosa-Luxemburg-Fellowship

Research on "Processing the paradox: Geflüchtete in Berlin zwischen idealiter unbegrenzten Schutzansprüchen und de facto begrenzten staatlichen Handlungsspielräumen"

Email k.behnamshad@fu-berlin.de


Jonas Bens

Jonas Bens

Research Associate (Prof. Dr. Olaf Zenker)

Telephone +49 (0) 30 838 59310

Email jonas.bens@fu-berlin.de


Giorgio Brocco

Giorgio Brocco

Doktorand / Doct.Candidate (Prof. Dr. Hansjörg Dilger)

Doctoral research: Zeruzeru and Diverse Shades of Difference: A Study of People with Albinism in Kilolo District, Tanzania

Email gbrocco85@gmail.com


 

Helga Jockenhövel

Betreuung/Supervision: Prof. Dr. Birgitt Röttger-Rössler

Migrantinnen aus Mittel-Osteuropa in Berlin – Transnationale weibliche Lebensrealität und mütterliche Strategien zur Zukunft der Kinder

Email helga@jockenhoevel.com


Jonathan Kempen

Jonathan Kempen

Doktorand / PhD candidate (Prof. Dr. Olaf Zenker)

PhD Research on “Ndebele Communities and the South African State – Negotiating Culture, Structure and Strategies”

Email jonathan.kempen@fu-berlin.de


Sirin Knecht

Sirin Knecht

Doctoral candidate (Supervisor: Prof. Dr. Olaf Zenker); scholarship holder of the Max Planck Institute for Social Anthropology

Doctoral Research „Advocating human rights under conditions of religious legal pluralism: the example of NGOs in Beirut, Lebanon"

Telephone (030) 838 62948

Email sirinknecht@zedat.fu-berlin.de


Melcher-2015_258

Lisa Melcher

Doctoral Candidate of the Graduate School of East Asian Studies

Telephone +49 (0)30 838 59051

Email l.melcher@fu-berlin.de


Ziga Podgornik-Jakil

Žiga Podgornik-Jakil

Doctoral candidate (Prof. Dr. Olaf Zenker); scholarship holder of the Rosa Luxemburg Foundation

Doctoral Research: 'State-assigned Housing, 'Integration', and Struggles for Autonomous Living among Asylum Seekers in Berlin after 2015'

Email zigajakil@zedat.fu-berlin.de


b_rutert

Britta Rutert

Associated with Research Area Medical Anthropology

Email britta.rutert@gmail.com


Victoria Kumala Sakti

Victoria Kumala Sakti

Betreuung / Supervision: Prof. Dr. Birgitt Röttger-Rössler

Bonds and Boundaries: Violence, Memory, and Socio-Emotional Repair in Timor-Leste

Email victoria-kumala.sakti@fu-berlin.de


Olaf  Zenker

Prof. Dr. Olaf Zenker

Junior Professor of Social and Cultural Anthropology with focus on Political and Legal Anthropology

Programme Director of the BA in Social and Cultural Anthropology

Telephone +49 (0) 30 838 70126

Email olaf.zenker@fu-berlin.de