Ph.D. Students / Habilitands

Amoruso_Portrait

Gloria Amoruso

The Urban Governance of the Energy Transition in Berlin. An Actors-Centered Analysis of the Urban Transition-Process in a Multi-Level System

Email gloria.amoruso@fu-berlin.de


Lena Strehlow

Lena Bendlin

Scaling up local climate policy: Intercommunalities in multi-level climate governance in France and Germany

Email lena.bendlin@fu-berlin.de


Andrea Bues

Andrea Bues

Power Dynamics in Energy Transitions: The Case of Disputes over Wind Turbines in Germany and Canada

Email bues@irs-net.de


Cao_pic

Yun Cao

Understanding the Development of Regional Emissions Trading Pilots in China: Actors, Mechanisms and Market-Based Climate Governance

Email yun.cao@fu-berlin.de


graciela

Graciela Carbo Proano

Environmental governance in Yasuní-ITT-Initiative/ Ecuador Governing a new category of ecosystem services: avoided CO₂ emissions

Email g.carbo.proano@fu-berlin.de, gcarbo@mmrree.gob.ec


Andrzej Ceglarz

Andrzej Ceglarz

PhD Candidate

Polish and German Interest Groups in process of shaping EU’s climate and energy policies

Email andrzejceg@zedat.fu-berlin.de


Arwen Colell

Arwen Colell

Our Trees Have Standing – Explaining Community Energy Potential for Social Innovation.

Email arwen.colell(at)fu-berlin.de


donevska_natasha

Natasha Donevska

Fostering Participatory Governance Through Biosphere Reserves - A Comparative Analysis

Email donevska@zedat.fu-berlin.de


Cord Drögemüller

Cord Drögemüller

Local Views on Disposal Options, Legislation and Governance of Radioactive Waste in Germany. A Status Quo Analysis

Email droegemueller@irs.uni-hannover.de


J. Ferretti

Johanna Ferretti

Do Policy Impact Assessment Processes Support Environmental Policy Integration? – A Comparative Case Study Analysis Between Great Britain and Germany

Telephone +49-30-838 54493

Email j.ferretti@fu-berlin.de


Forrest, Richard

Richard Forrest

An Analysis of U.S. Climate Change Advocacy during a Period of Dramatic Policy Change

Email raforrest@zedat.fu-berlin.de


Mary Louise Gifford

Mary Louise Gifford

Renewable Energy Development in Rural India

Email mlgifford@gmail.com


Weila Gong

Weila Gong

China’s clean energy innovation policy and central-local relations

Email weila.gong@fu-berlin.de


Katherina Grashof

Katherina Grashof

Institutional design of renewable auction mechanisms (working title)

Email kgrashof /at/ zedat.fu-berlin.de


IMG_1632

Sascha Hahn

CO2 Emission Standards for Passenger Cars from a Neo-Corporatist Perspective: a Comparison between the Japanese and German Automotive Industry

Email sahahn@zedat.fu-berlin.de


Hasan

Azhan Hasan

Environmental Policy Perspective on Economic Growth Analysis for Eco-lnnovation Governance

Email azhanhsn1602@zedat.fu-berlin.de


Olivia Henke

Olivia Henke

Offsetting Projects for the voluntary carbon market in Germany: Possibilities and challenges as a contribution to climate change

Email oliviahenke@gmx.de


anna irmisch

Anna Irmisch

How and why does the sustainable investment community influence political interest representation of multinational corporations?

Email anna.irmisch@fu-berlin.de


pic_jung-sehee

Sehee Jung

Environmental peacemaking: Study of the environmental policy and environmental cooperation of Germany from 1998 until 2000, and its implications for Korea

Email sehee.jung@fu-berlin.de


S.Kahintapongs

Suwattana Kahintapongs

The Efficient Strategic Analysis of Alternative Energy Development Policy between Germany and Thailand

Email mummim@zedat.fu-berlin.de


Yi hyun Kang

Yi Hyun Kang

Transformative Policy Design: A case study of the climate change adaptation policies of Germany and South Korea (working title)

Email yh.kang@fu-berlin.de


J.Kou

Jingna Kou

German renewable energy policies and its practical implications for China

Email kcoco222@hotmail.com


Nigar Muradkhanli

Nigar Muradkhanli

The European energy supply diversification. Case study: Caspian region.

Email nigar.muradkhanli@fu-berlin.de nigar.muradkhanli@gmail.com


K. Nicolaus

Kristin Nicolaus

Participation in designing market-orientated strategies for environment and nature protection? An analysis of local design processes conceived to establish payments for ecosystem services in Germany and the UK.

Email kristin.nicolaus@gmail.com


maximilian_rech

Maximilian Rech

"Geo-Economic Policy – Formulating a Resource Strategy for the 21st Century"



Email max.rech@gmail.com


sibisi

Nhlanhla Sibisi

The development and deployment of Renewable Energy Policies in South Africa

Email trevorsibisi@zedat.fu-berlin.de


U.Simon

Ubong Simon

Renewable Energy Development in Nigeria: Behind the Hindrances

Email ayamudua1@yahoo.com; ubongsimon@googlemail.com


Irina Stamo

Irina Stamo

Long-term stabilization of the North European high-level renewable power supply via Norwegian hydro storage

Email irinastamo@gmx.de


CharlotteUnger

Charlotte Unger

PhD Candidate

Cooperation beyond the state: Why is linking of cap-an-trade schemes still lagging behind?

Email charlotte.unger@fu-berlin.de


Dongping

Dongping Wang

The Political Economy of Local Climate Governance: Comparison between Chinese top-down approach and German multi-level approach (working title)

Email dongping.wang@fu-berlin.de


J.Wuebbeke

Jost Wübbeke

Energy Security Discourses and Strategies in China and the EU – A Comparison

Email jostcarl@zedat.fu-berlin.de


N. Yamashita

Noriaki Yamashita

The Role of Leading Big Cities in Different National Climate Policy Framework -Comparative Analysis of Tokyo, Hamburg and Barcelona

Email nori0222@zedat.fu-berlin.de