Doktorand_innen

Sorayut Aiemueayut

Sorayut Aiemueayut

Doktorand /PhD candidate (Prof. Dr. Undine Frömming)

E-Mail sorayut.a@cmu.ac.th


Elizabeth Beloe

Elizabeth Beloe

Doktorandin / Doctoral candidate (Prof. Dr. Hansjörg Dilger)

Doctoral research: Social Networks: Cameroon Anglophone Women and Associational Life in Berlin

E-Mail e_beloe@yahoo.com


Leah Franziska Bohle

Lea Franziska Bohle

Doktorandin / Doctoral candidate (Prof. Dr. Hansjörg Dilger)

Doctoral Research: HIV-Disclosure and Adherence Among HIV- Seropositive Women in Tanga, Tanzania

E-Mail leah.bohle@sowi.uni-goettingen.de


Giorgio Brocco

Giorgio Brocco

Doktorand / Doct.Candidate (Prof. Dr. Hansjörg Dilger) und Lehrbeauftragter im SoSem 2017

Doctoral research: Zeruzeru and Diverse Shades of Difference: A Study of People with Albinism in Kilolo District, Tanzania

E-Mail gbrocco85@gmail.com


Chen Lu

Lu Chen

Doctoral candidate (Prof. Dr. Hansjörg Dilger)

PhD research on "The Moving Temples: A Study on the Religious Organizations of Fishermen in the Eastern Part of Tai Lake"


Cheong Kin Man

Kin Man Cheong

Dokorand /PhD candidate (Prof. Dr. Undine Frömming)

E-Mail cheongkinman@gmail.com


Vanessa Pia de Bock

Vanessa De Bock

Doktorandin / Doctoral candidate: Prof. Dr. Birgitt Röttger-Rössler

Doctoral research. Das Selbst und die Welt in der Depression. Eine ethnographische Studie in der deutschen Gesellschaft

Telefon (030) 838 57706

E-Mail vanessa.debock@fu-berlin.de


Esther Denzinger

Esther Denzinger

Doktorandin / Doctoral candidate (Prof. Dr. Ute Luig (i.R.)

Promotionsforschung: Erinnern, Vergessen, Verarbeiten: Weibliche Überlebensperspektiven und Transformationsprozesse in Ruanda nach 1994

E-Mail estherdenzinger@googlemail.com


Fidel Devkota

Fidel Devkota

Doktorand / Doctoral candidate (Prof. Dr. Undine Frömming)

Doctoral research: Climate Vulnerability and adaptation to climate impacts in the Himalayan Region of Nepal

E-Mail Fideldevkota@gmail.com


Samia Dinkelaker

Samia Dinkelaker

Doktorandin

Promotionsvorhaben: Subjektivierung transnationaler Care-Arbeiter_innen. Eine ethnographische Regimeanalyse des indonesischen Migrationsprogramms'

E-Mail samia.dinkelaker@fu-berlin.de


Kristina Dohrn

Kristina Dohrn

Wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterin (Arbeitsbereich Prof. Dilger)

Promotionsforschung "Beyond Classrooms: Education and Ethics in Schools of the Gülen Movement in Urban Tanzania" (Betreuung: Prof. Dr. Hansjörg Dilger)

Telefon (030) 838 62892

E-Mail kristina.dohrn@fu-berlin.de


Eratta Parambil

Swalih Eratta Parambil

Doktorand/Doctoral candidate (Prof. Dr. Hansjörg Dilger)

Doctoral reserach "Everyday Ethics: Life of Two Key Texts in the Islamic Everyday Life among Mapplias in Contemporary Kerala, South India"

E-Mail mohammed.swalih@apu.edu.in


Mehmet Ercan

Mehmet Ercan

Doktorand / Doctoral candidate (Prof. Dr. Urte Undine Frömming)

Doctoral research: Belatedness of Modernity, Hastiness of Earthquake: Avcılar, An Ethnography


Marcos Freire Andrade de Neves

Marcos Freire de Andrade Neves

DAAD-Forschungsstipendiat; Assoziiertes Mitglied der Arbeitsstelle Medical Anthropology

Doctoral research on transnational mobilities in the context of assisted suicide

Telefon (030) 838 50255

E-Mail marcos.fan@fu-berlin.de


funk 2013

Leberecht Funk

Doktorand & Lehrbeauftragter

Promotionsforschung "Society, Cosmology, and Socialization of Emotions" (Betreuung: Prof. Dr. Birgitt Röttger-Rössler)

E-Mail Leberecht.Funk@fu-berlin.de


 

Sabine Hanisch

Betreuung/Supervision: Prof. Dr. Georg Pfeffer (i.R.)

Spaces and Dynamics of Female Practice: Exchange and Marriage in the Sahel, Tunisia

E-Mail hanisch@bgsmcs.fu-berlin.de


Sarah Hartmann

Sarah Hartmann

Doktorandin (Prof. Dr. Hansjörg Dilger)

Doctoral Research: The Role of Islam in the Informal Education Sector - An Ethnographic Study of Private Tutoring Centers in Egypt

E-Mail s.hartmann@fu-berlin.de


Anna Harutyunyan

Anna Harutyunyan

Betreuung/Supervision: Prof. Dr. Ute Luig (i.R.)

Armenian Communities of Berlin and Krakow

E-Mail harutyunyan_anna@yahoo.com


 

Leilani Hermiasih

PhD Research Fellow (Prof. Dr. Birgitt Röttger-Rössler)

PhD project „Råså in Java Today: Feeling through Learning/ Learning through Feeling Traditional Music as a Cosmopolitan Local“

E-Mail leilani.hermiasih@fu-berlin.de


 

Liese Hoffmann

Doktorandin (Prof. Dr. Hansjörg Dilger)

Doctoral Research "Politics and Meanings of School in Post-Colonial, Coastal Kenya" (Supervisor: Prof. Dr. Hansjörg Dilger)

E-Mail liese.hoffmann@googlemail.com


Starlynn Jacobs

Starlynn Jacobs

Betreuung/Supervision: Prof. Dr. Urte Undine Frömming

The Role of Indigenous Media in Social Environmental Movements

E-Mail artbystarlynn@gmail.com


susanne_jung

Susanne Jung

Doktorandin (Prof. Röttger-Rössler)

Doctoral Research "‚Schäm Dich, aber zeige niemals Deine Wut! - Zur Sozialisation und Entwicklung von Emotionen bei Minangkabau-Kindern in Westsumatra‘ (Betreuung: Prof. Dr. Röttger-Rössler)

Telefon (Sekretariat:) +49 (0)30 838 56505

E-Mail Susanne.Jung@fu-berlin.de


Jonathan Kempen

Jonathan Kempen

Doktorand / PhD candidate (Prof. Dr. Olaf Zenker)

PhD Research on “Ndebele Communities and the South African State – Negotiating Culture, Structure and Strategies”

E-Mail jonathan.kempen@fu-berlin.de


Sirin Knecht

Sirin Knecht

Promotionsstipendiatin (Prof. Dr. Olaf Zenker) des Max Panck Institutes for Social Anthropology Halle

Promotionsforschung: "Advocating human rights under conditions of religious legal pluralism: the example of NGOs in Beirut, Lebanon"

E-Mail sirinknecht@zedat.fu-berlin.de


Cyrill Lachauer

Cyrill Lachauer

Betreuung/Supervision: Prof. Dr. Urte Undine Frömming

Shark Islands and Impossibles: Aneignungen und Verbildlichungen des Meeres in der transnationalen Big Wave Surfer-Community

E-Mail cyrill.lachauer@googlemail.com


Sarah Lempp

Sarah Lempp

Doktorandin (Prof. Dr. Katharina Schramm) und wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterin

Telefon (030) 838 59945

E-Mail sarah.lempp@fu-berlin.de


Jasmin Mahazi

Jasmin Mahazi

Doktorandin/Doctoral candidate (Dr. Kai Kresse); ständige Lehrbeauftragte für Swahili-Kurse

Doctoral Research: An Anthropology of the verbal text and context of Vave - a Bajuni farmer's ritual on the Swahili coast

E-Mail jasmin_mahazi@yahoo.com


 

Simon Mutebi

DAAD-Stipendiat und Doktorand (Prof. Dr. Hansjörg Dilger)

Telefon (030) 838 50255

E-Mail mtbsmn@yahoo.com


 

Sabine Netz

Doktorandin (Prof. Dr. Katharina Schramm) und wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterin

Telefon (030) 838 59970

E-Mail sabinenetz@zedat.fu-berlin.de


palmer

Amber Palmer

Doktorandin/Doctoral candidate (Prof. Dr. Undine Frömming)

Doctoral research project: "Memory, Media and the Mediation of Modern Conflict: An Anthropological Approach to Media Portrayals of Arabs and Muslims who Aided Jews During the Holocaust." Funded by Binah Yitzrit Foundation, Texas

E-Mail a.palmer@fu-berlin.de


 

Thiago Pinto Barbosa

Doktorand (Betreuerin: Prof. Dr. Katharina Schramm)

E-Mail thbarbosa@gmail.com


Ziga Podgornik-Jakil

Žiga Podgornik-Jakil

Doctoral candidate (Prof. Dr. Olaf Zenker); scholarship holder of the Rosa Luxemburg Foundation

Doctoral Research: 'State-assigned Housing, 'Integration', and Struggles for Autonomous Living among Asylum Seekers in Berlin after 2015'

E-Mail zigajakil@zedat.fu-berlin.de


Ursula Probst

Ursula Probst

Doktorandin (Prof. Dr. Hansjörg Dilger)

Promotionsforschung: "Sexualität in der Sexarbeit - Erfahrungen von osteuropäischen Sexarbeiter*innen in Berlin"

E-Mail ursula.probst@fu-berlin.de


Jasmijn Rana

Jasmijn Rana

Doctoral candidate (Betreuung/Supervision: Dr. Kai Kresse)

Young Muslim Women in Combat Sports: Tensions and Connections

E-Mail rana@bgsmcs.fu-berlin.de


Christian Reichel

Christian Reichel

Doktorand/Doctoral candidate (Prof. Dr. Undine Frömming)

Telefon +1 720 550 9428

E-Mail christian.reichel@fu-berlin.de


Eva Reichel

Eva Reichel

Betreuung/Supervision: Prof. Dr. Georg Pfeffer (i. R.)

The Ho. Ritual, sacrifice and society in highland Orissa

E-Mail eva_reichel2002@yahoo.de


Victoria Kumala Sakti

Victoria Kumala Sakti

Betreuung / Supervision: Prof. Dr. Birgitt Röttger-Rössler

Bonds and Boundaries: Violence, Memory, and Socio-Emotional Repair in Timor-Leste

E-Mail victoria-kumala.sakti@fu-berlin.de


 

Regina Sarreiter

Doktorandin (Prof. Dr. Katharina Schramm)

E-Mail Regina.Sarreiter@zmo.de


Michael Saurer

Michael Saurer

Betreuung/Supervision: Prof. Dr. Hansjörg Dilger

Initiation, Segregation and Negotiation as Key Factors in Conversion Processes between Christianity and Islam in South-western Uganda

E-Mail saurer@bgsmcs.fu-berlin.de


Julia Schmidt

Julia Schmidt

Betreuung/Supervision: Prof. Dr. Birgitt Röttger-Rössler

Ein Volk von Neidern? Neid und Missgunst im interkulturellen Vergleich

E-Mail juschmidt@zedat.fu-berlin.de


Judith Schühle

Judith Schühle

Wiss. Mitarbeiterin und Doktorandin (Prof. Dr. Hansjörg Dilger)

DFG-Projekt "African Medical Migration: Nigerianische Ärzte in den USA im Spannungsfeld moralischer, ökonomischer und professioneller Verpflichtungen" (Leitung: Prof. Dr. Hansjörg Dilger)

Telefon (030) 838 59284

E-Mail j.schuehle@fu-berlin.de


 

Nasima Selim

Doktorandin/Doct.candidate (Prof. Dr. Hansjörg Dilger) und Lehrbeauftragte im WiSem 16/17

Sufi Healing Practices in Berlin

Telefon (030) 838 50255

E-Mail nasimaselim@zedat.fu-berlin.de


Ferdiansyah Thajib

Teuku Ferdiansyah Thajib

DAAD and Volkswagen Stiftung Research Fellow and Doctoral candidate (Prof. Dr. Birgitt Röttger-Rössler)

PhD research on: Edge of Tolerance: Politics of Emotion of Muslim Queer in Indonesia

E-Mail f.thajib@fu-berlin.de


TingiraAnitha

Anitha Tingira

Doktorandin/Doct. candidate (DAAD) (Prof. Dr. Hansjörg Dilger)

Dynamics in Delivery and Utilization of Maternal Health Services in Tanzania: The case of Sandawe of Kondoa District

Telefon (030) 838 50255

E-Mail kemianita@gmail.com


vacano

Mechthild von Vacano

Wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterin (Arbeitsbereich Prof. Röttger-Rössler)

Promotionsforschung " Existenzsicherung, Lebensführung, Subjektivität - Eine psychologisch-anthropologische Perspektivierung von Arbeit in Jakarta, Indonesien " (Betreuung: Prof. Dr. Birgitt Röttger-Rössler)

Telefon (030) 838 50762

E-Mail m.vacano@fu-berlin.de


 

Anne Wermbter

Lehrbeauftragte im WS 14/15 und Doktorandin (Betreuung/Supervision: Prof. Dr. Ute Luig (i.R.)

(Natur)Katastrophen und Gewalt in Ostuganda: Interpretation, Erinnerung und Bewältigung

E-Mail annewermbter@yahoo.de


Martin Wertenbruch

Martin Wertenbruch

Doktorand (Prof. Dr. Birgitt Röttger-Rössler)

Promotionsforschung: Was fühlst du? Geteilte Gefühle in einer 9. Gesamtschulklasse

E-Mail Martin.Wertenbruch@fu-berlin.de


angelika_wolf

Angelika Wolf

Betreuung/Supervision: Prof. i.R. Luig

Doctoral Research: "Auf der Suche nach Sicherheit. Zur Etablierung von Krankenversicherungen in Senegal."

E-Mail angewolf@zedat.fu-berlin.de


 

Xiaoming Wang

Betreuung/Supervision: PD Dr. Ingrid Schindlbeck

Internal migration of Muslim Chinese and its impacts on their ethnoreligious identity. A case study on the Hui in rural Ningxia (PRC)

E-Mail xwang@zedat.fu-berlin.de


Nina Zeldes

Nina Zeldes

Doktorandin/Doct.candidate (Prof. Dr. Hansjoerg Dilger)

Between Biomedicines – Negotiating Expectations and Cultural Beliefs on Healthcare among German, Japanese and Indian Expatriates in the USA

E-Mail ninazeldes@yahoo.co.uk


Merima  Šehagić

Merima Šehagić

Doctoral candidate (Prof. Dr. Hansjörg Dilger)

PhD research on "The Process of Integration from Perspectives of Bosniak Refugee Women: A Narrative Analysis of Self-Presentation and Coping Strategies for Resettlement in Germany"