Pauline Riousset

Pauline Riousset

Doctoral Student

Pauline Riousset is a doctoral student at the Freie Universität Berlin under the supervision of Dr. Klaus Jacob. Her research focuses on the role of scientific evidence in agro-environmental policy-making. It is funded by the German Academic Exchange Service (Deutsches Akademisches Austausch Dienst – DAAD).

In 2011, Pauline obtained her Masters from Sciences Po Paris and Université Pierre et Marie Curie (UPMC) in Environmental Sciences and Policy, with a specialization in agro-ecology at the French Agronomical Institute (AgroParisTech). As part of her Bachelor in social and political sciences as well as fundamental, natural and experimental sciences, which she received from Sciences Po Paris and UPMC in 2009, she spent a year as exchange student at the Faculty of Agricultural and Environmental Sciences of McGill University, Montreal.

In 2009, Pauline had the chance to participate in research projects on the risks of natural gas extraction at the Media Lab of the Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT). Moreover, she examined water quality issues at the Sisyphe laboratory of Université Pierre et Marie Curie (2010), and the role of advisory services in diffusing alternative farming practices at AgroParisTech (2011).

Pauline Riousset

Pauline Riousset

Doktorand/in

Pauline Riousset ist Doktorandin an der Freien Universität Berlin und wird dort von Dr. Klaus Jacob betreut. Ihre Dissertation untersucht die Rolle wissenschaftlicher Forschung und Erkenntnisse in der Agrarumweltpolitik. Sie wird hierbei vom Deutschen Akademischen Austauschdienst (DAAD) gefördert.

Pauline erhielt 2011 ihren Masterabschluss an der Sciences Po Paris und an der Universität Pierre et Marie Curie (UPMC). In ihrem Master in Umweltwissenschaften und -politik spezialisierte sie sich im Bereich Agrarökologie an der AgroParisTech. 2009 absolvierte sie ihren Bachelor in Sozial- und Politikwissenschaften sowie Biologie und Chemie an der Sciences Po Paris sowie der UPMC. Ein einjähriger Studienaufenthalt führte sie außerdem an die Fakultät für Landwirtschaft und Umwelt der McGill Universität Montreal.

Während ihres Studiums war Pauline bereits an Forschungsprojekten im Bereich Umwelt und Landwirtschaft beteiligt. So untersuchte sie im Jahr 2009 Risiken der Erdgasgewinnung am Media Lab des Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT). Weiterhin forschte sie zu Wasserqualität am Sisyphe Lab der UPMC (2010) sowie zur Rolle von Beratung bei der Diffusion alternativer Landwirtschaftsmethoden an der AgroParisTech (2011).