Dr. Dörte Ohlhorst

Dörte Ohlhorst

Research fellow

Address Ihnestraße 22
Room 3.1
D-14195 Berlin
Telephone (+)49 - 30 - 838 56689
Fax (+)49 - 30 - 838 56685
Email ohlhorst@zedat.fu-berlin.de

Research Foci

Ongoing Projects

Completed Projects

Publications


Dörte Ohlhorst is a senior researcher at the Environmental Policy Research Centre (FFU) at the Freie Universität Berlin since Juli 2012. She is working on different projects within the Helmholtz Alliance „Future infrastructures for meeting energy demands. Towards sustainability and social compatibility“ (ENEGY TRANS).

She studied political science and management science at the Freie Universität Berlin, the Albert-Ludwig University of Freiburg and the University of Konstanz. After a career start in environmental mediation she was an academic researcher and head of department for climate and energy reseach at the Centre for Technology and Society of the Berlin Technical University since 1999. In 2008 she gained her PhD at the Freie Universität Berlin about the innovation process of wind energy in Germany. From 2009 to 2012 she was part of the expert staff of the German Advisory Council on the Environment.


Research Foci

Her primary fields of interest include energy policy, environmental and innovation policy, multi-level governance, sustainability strategies and social participation. Dörte Ohlhorst is familiar with both political science research as well as interdisciplinary research methods.

Ongoing Projects

   More information here.

   Term: Sep 01, 2011 — Aug 31, 2016

Completed Projects

  • ReNet – Restriction Analysis on Grids. Grids as a prerequisite for the realization of high shares of renewable energy in the grid-based energy supply in Germany. More information here.
    Term: 01.11.2010 – 31.09.2012
  • Innovation Biographies of the Renewable Energies. More information here.
    Term: 01.11.2006 – 31.01.2010
  • Windenergy – an Innovation Biography. Intentionsandeffectsofgovernance impulses. More information here.
    Term: 01.09.2004 – 30.04.2007

Publications

Click here for a list of publications.

Dr. Dörte Ohlhorst

Dörte Ohlhorst

Wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterin

Adresse Ihnestraße 22
Raum 3.1
D-14195 Berlin
Telefon (+)49 - 30 - 838 56689
Fax (+)49 - 30 - 838 56685
E-Mail ohlhorst@zedat.fu-berlin.de

Zur Person

Forschungsschwerpunkte

Aktuelle Projekte

Abgeschlossene Projekte

Publikationen


Zur Person

Dörte Ohlhorst ist seit Juli 2012 wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterin und Projektleiterin am FFU, derzeit im Rahmen der Helmholtz-Allianz „Zukünftige Infrastrukturen der Energieversorgung“ (ENERGY TRANS).

Frau Ohlhorst studierte Politik- und Verwaltungswissenschaften an den Universitäten Freiburg, Konstanz und der FU Berlin. Nach einem Berufseinstieg in der Umweltmediation war sie seit 1999 wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterin und Bereichsleiterin am Zentrum Technik und Gesellschaft der TU Berlin. 2008 promovierte sie an der Freien Universität Berlin zum Innovationsprozess der Windenergie in Deutschland. Von 2009 bis 2012 war sie wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterin beim Sachverständigenrat für Umweltfragen der Bundesregierung.

 

Forschungsschwerpunkte

Energie-, Umwelt- und Innovationspolitik, Governance im Mehrebenensystem, Nachhaltigkeits- und Partizipationsforschung. Dörte Ohlhorst ist sowohl mit Methoden politikwissenschaftlicher Forschung als auch mit Methoden interdisziplinärer Forschung vertraut.


Aktuelle Projekte

Helmholtz Allianz ENERGY-TRANS: Governance der Transformation des Energieversorgungssystems, Website des ENERGY-TRANS Projekts.

Mehr Informationen hier.

Laufzeit: 01.09.2011 — 31.08.2016


Abgeschlossene Projekte

ReNet - Restriktionsanalyse Netze: Netze als Voraussetzung für die Realisierung hoher Anteile erneuerbarer Energien in der leitungsgebundenen Energieversorgung in Deutschland. Mehr Informationen hier.
Laufzeit: 01.11.2010 – 31.09.2012

Innovationsbiographien der erneuerbaren Energien. Mehr Informationen hier.
Laufzeit: 01.11.2006 – 31.01.2010

Windenergie – eine Innovationsbiographie. Absichten und Wirkungen von Steuerungsimpulsen. Mehr Informationen hier.
Laufzeit: 01.09.2004 – 30.04.2007


Publikationen

Klicken Sie hier für eine ausführliche Publikationsliste von Dörte Ohlhorst.