E-Learning at the Department

New media and their implementation in teaching have taken on greater significance in recent years. At the centre of E-Learning activities is, according to the type of course and its content, a sensible link between teaching in-person and teaching online (blended learning) from which both lecturer and student can benefit.

At the Freie Universität Berlin there is a central online learning platform available to all teachers and students in the form of the Learning Management System (LMS) Blackboard. For every course an online course can be set up on the teaching platform.

Login for the teaching platform Blackboard

Course registration for lecturers

FAQs to Blackboard

E-Learning Activities at the Department

The many e-learning activities at the Department of Political and Social Sciences show the constantly growing interest in, and success of online teaching. Thus, in the summer semester 2011 389 lecturers at the department put their courses using online support on the online learning platform Blackboard. All together, 3471 students of the department were enrolled for these courses. 

Service and Support

For the support of lecturers and students, central services as well as individual support will be available university-wide for the learning platform:

Service and Support (CeDiS)

CeDisS-Hotline: 030/ 838-54900

E-Mail: lms@cedis.fu-berlin.de

E-Learning am Fachbereich

Neue Medien und deren Einsatz in der Lehre haben in den letzten Jahren zunehmend an Bedeutung gewonnen. Im Mittelpunkt der E-Learning-Aktivitäten steht eine je nach Veranstaltungstyp und Veranstaltungsinhalt sinnvolle Verknüpfung zwischen Präsenzlehre und Online-Lehre (Blended Learning), von der Lehrende wie Studierende profitieren können.

An der Freien Universität Berlin steht mit dem Learning-Management-System (LMS) Blackboard eine zentrale Online-Lernplattform für alle Lehrenden und Studierenden zur Verfügung. Zu jeder Lehrveranstaltung kann in der Lernplattform ein Online-Kurs eingerichtet werden.

Login zur Lernplattform Blackboard

Kursregistrierung für Lehrende

Häufig gestellte Fragen zu Blackboard

E-Learning-Aktivitäten am Fachbereich

Die vielen E-Learning Aktivitäten am Fachbereich Politik- und Sozialwissenschaften zeigen das stetig wachsende Interesse an und den Erfolg von Online-Lehre. So boten im Sommersemester 2011 389 Lehrende des Fachbereichs ihre online-unterstützten Lehrveranstaltungen in Kursen der Lernplattform Blackboard an. Zugleich waren 3471 Studierende des Fachbereichs in diese Kurse eingeschrieben.

Service und Support

Zur Unterstützung der Lehrenden und Studierenden werden universitätsweit individuelle Unterstützung und zentrale Services zur Lernplattform angeboten:

Service und Support (CeDiS)

CeDiS-Hotline: 030/ 838-54900

E-Mail: lms@cedis.fu-berlin.de