Springe direkt zu Inhalt

INCREASE – Inclusive and Integrated Multi-Hazard Risk Management and Engagement of Volunteers to INCREASE Societal Resilience in Times of Changing Climates

Institution:

Disaster Research Unit (DRU)

Principal Investigator:
Funding:

BMBF (Bundesministerium für Bildung und Forschung / Federal Ministry of Education and Research)

Grant ID: 01DK20101A

 

Partners in cooperation (Germany):

  • Technische Hochschule Köln – Institut für Rettungsingenieurwesen und Gefahrenabwehr
  • Universität Bonn – Institut für Geodäsie und Geoinformation
  • Karlsruher Institut für Technologie
  • Bundesanstalt Technisches Hilfswerk
  • Universität Würzburg – Institut für Geographie und Geologie
  • empirica ag: Forschung und Beratung
  • Leibniz-Institut für ökologische Raumentwicklung e. V.
  • Deutsches Komitee Katastrophenvorsorge e.V.

 

Partners in cooperation (Iran):

  • Emergency and Disaster Health Research Center; University of Social Welfare and Rehabilitation Sciences
  • International Institute of Earthquake Engineering and Seismology
  • Department of Health in Disasters and Emergencies; Tehran University of Medical Sciences
  • Tehran Disaster Mitigation and Management Organization
  • Iranian Red Crescent Society
  • Tehran Fire Department
  • Tehran Urban Research and Planning Center
  • University of Tehran, College of Fine Arts
  • Karaj City
  • Iran Grid Management Company

 

Associated Partners

  • Deutsches Rotes Kreuz e.V. Generalsekretariat
  • At-fire: Internationaler Katastrophenschutz Deutschland e.V.
Term:
Feb 01, 2021 — Jan 31, 2025
INCREASE logo

INCREASE logo

BMBF logo

BMBF logo

In the joint project "Inclusive and Integrated Multi-Hazard Risk Management and Engagement of Volunteers to INCREASE Societal Resilience in Times of Changing Climates", partners from science, technology and practice in Iran and Germany are involved. DRU is coordinating the consortium's collaborations.

The main objective of the INCREASE collaborative project is to promote scalable, multi-sectoral, multi-stakeholder, and risk-sensitive emergency and disaster risk management (DRM) in both countries. In addition to analyzing and assessing hazards and risks, as well as underlying social and cultural contextual conditions, adaptation and transformation capabilities for urban resilience are strengthened. A comparative approach intensifies a long-term exchange and mutual learning on all levels between German and Iranian actors* in the field of DRM.

In the sub-project of the DRU "Integrated Disaster Risk Management (IDRM) and Increasing Resilience of the Population in Iran and Germany in Times of Covid-19 and Climate Change", the DRU analyzes the socio-cultural risk conditions and specific resiliences and vulnerabilities within Iranian society. Taking into account changing climates - social, political and meteorological - a scalable framework for IDRM is developed. The bilateral cooperation is also understood as a contribution to improved disaster management in the sense of the UN-Sendai Agreement.

Due to the current SARS-CoV-2 pandemic, the ongoing developments with a special focus on relevant aspects for the context of IDRM will be observed in the first project phase, discussed in the network and with external experts, and a direct benefit for pandemic management will be generated through the exchange.


BGSMCS
Berlin Southern Theory Lecture

Springe direkt zu Inhalt

INCREASE – Inklusives und integriertes Multi-Gefahren-Risikomanagement und Freiwilligenengagement zur Erhöhung sozialer Resilienz im Klimawandel

Institution:

Katastrophenforschungsstelle (KFS)

Projektleitung:
Förderung:

BMBF (Bundesministerium für Bildung und Forschung)

Förderkennzeichen: 01DK20101A

 

Geförderte Kooperationspartner*innen

  • Technische Hochschule Köln – Institut für Rettungsingenieurwesen und Gefahrenabwehr
  • Universität Bonn – Institut für Geodäsie und Geoinformation
  • Karlsruher Institut für Technologie
  • Bundesanstalt Technisches Hilfswerk
  • Universität Würzburg – Institut für Geographie und Geologie
  • empirica ag: Forschung und Beratung
  • Leibniz-Institut für ökologische Raumentwicklung e. V.
  • Deutsches Komitee Katastrophenvorsorge e.V.

 

Kooperationspartner*innen in Iran

  • Emergency and Disaster Health Research Center; University of Social Welfare and Rehabilitation Sciences
  • International Institute of Earthquake Engineering and Seismology
  • Department of Health in Disasters and Emergencies; Tehran University of Medical Sciences
  • Tehran Disaster Mitigation and Management Organization
  • Iranian Red Crescent Society
  • Tehran Fire Department
  • Tehran Urban Research and Planning Center
  • University of Tehran, College of Fine Arts
  • Karaj City
  • Iran Grid Management Company

 

Assoziierte Partner*innen

  • Deutsches Rotes Kreuz e.V. Generalsekretariat
  • At-fire: Internationaler Katastrophenschutz Deutschland e.V.
Projektlaufzeit:
01.02.2021 — 31.01.2025
BMBF

BMBF

Im Verbundprojekt „Inklusives und integriertes Multi-Gefahren-Risikomanagement und Freiwilligenengagement zur Erhöhung sozialer Resilienz im Klimawandel“ sind Partner*innen aus Wissenschaft, Technik und Praxis in Iran und Deutschland beteiligt. Die KFS koordiniert die Kooperationen des Konsortiums.

Das Hauptziel des Verbundprojektes INCREASE besteht darin, ein skalierbares, multisektorales, alle Interessengruppen einschließendes und risikosensitives Notfall- und Katastrophenrisikomanagement (KRM) beider Länder zu fördern. Neben der Analyse und Bewertung von Gefahren und Risiken sowie den zugrundeliegenden sozialen und kulturellen Kontextbedingungen werden Anpassungs- und Transformationsfähigkeiten für die städtische Resilienz gestärkt. Ein vergleichender Ansatz intensiviert einen langfristigen Austausch und gegenseitiges Lernen auf allen Ebenen zwischen deutschen und iranischen Akteur*innen im Bereich des KRM.

Im Teilprojekt der KFS „Integriertes Katastrophenrisikomanagement (IKRM) und Steigerung der Resilienz der Bevölkerung in Iran und Deutschland in Zeiten von Covid-19 und Klimawandel“ analysiert die KFS die sozio-kulturellen Risikobedingungen und spezifische Resilienzen und Vulnerabilitäten innerhalb der iranischen Gesellschaft. Unter Berücksichtigung sich verändernder – sozial, politisch und meteorologisch zu denkender – Klimata wird ein skalierbares Rahmenkonzept für IKRM entwickelt. Die bilaterale Kooperation versteht sich auch als Beitrag zu verbessertem Katastrophenschutz im Sinne des UN-Sendai-Abkommens.

Aufgrund der aktuellen SARS-CoV-2-Pandemie, werden in der ersten Projektphase die laufenden Entwicklungen mit speziellem Fokus auf relevante Aspekte für den Kontext des IKRM beobachtet, im Verbund und mit externen Expert*innen diskutiert und durch den Austausch ein direkter Nutzen für die Pandemiebewältigung generiert.

SFB 1171 Affective Societies
BGSMCS
Berlin Southern Theory Lecture