Springe direkt zu Inhalt

Erasmus & other opportunities

Erasmus (EuRopean Community Action Scheme for the Mobility of University Students) is the worldwide largest student exchange program and was established in 1987. The name is inspired by Erasmus of Rotterdam – a European humanist and one of the most influential scholars of the Renaissance .

Our institute has exchange agreements with the following universities: Universitat Autònoma di Barcelona (Spain), University of Bucharest (Romania), Université de Fribourg (Switzerland), University of Copenhagen (Denmark), University of Lucerne (Switzerland), Umeå University (Sweden), University of Vienna (Austria), University of Wrocław (Poland). For detailed information click here.

Via direct exchange programs our students can also study at the Higher School of Economics Moscow (Russia, click here, temporarily suspended) and the Hebrew University of Jerusalem (Israel, click here).

In addition, Freie Universität Berlin currently has more than 90 direct exchange programs with universities all over the world.

Courses in English are available at all universities unless stated otherwise.