Springe direkt zu Inhalt


There are eleven different divisions within the Institute for Media and Communication Studies which are conducting research on structures, processes, contents and impact of mediated communication. A variety of theoretical perspectives as well as quantitative and qualitative research methods are being covered.

Communication Theory and Media Effects (Prof. Pfetsch)

Media Analysis / Research Methods (Prof. Trebbe)

Media Use Research (Prof. Emmer)

Communication History and Media Cultures (Prof. Löblich)

Journalism Studies (Prof. Lünenborg)

Organizational Communication (Prof. Raupp)

International Communication (Prof. Richter)

Communication Policy / Media Economics (Prof. Künzler)

Communication of Knowledge / Science Communication (Prof. Görke)

Digitalization and Participation (Prof. Neuberger)

Guest and Interim professorships at the Institute