Springe direkt zu Inhalt

Early Career Support

Welcome to the Early Career Support of the Department of Political and Social Sciences!

We support the Early Career Researchers in our department during their doctoral procedures and post-doctoral procedures (Habilitation) and stand by to provide advice to both the candidates and the supervisors or commission members in all administrative aspects of the examination procedure. And we act as liaison to the Department´s Committees for Doctoral Examinations.

In addition to that we provide advice and information for Early Career Researchers with a view to ease the beginning of their scientific career. On our web sites we provide information on and links to current announcements, eg. invitations to apply for fonds, grants or awards and we can either offer advice on the acquisition of third party funds, range of suitable funding lines and application for grants or recommend a competent contact.

Furthermore the Early Career Support tries to render the scientific achievements of our Early Career Researchers more visible to the public.

In order to achieve favourable circumstances for our Early Career Researchers and establish a "best practice" procedure the Early Career Support conducts surveys on the conditions our candidates and supervisors face in an examination procedure. We also wish to provide the doctoral candidates with platforms that can be used for networking and distribute information on interesting events, job opportunities, public lectures, further training measures and sources of finance.   

Further information

On our web pages you will find detailed information on

News

In order to slow the spread of Covid-19 and to protect fellow women and men whose health is especially jeopardized the staff of the Early Career Support are still doing outwork and have limited access to their offices. We will continue to be at your disposal per mail and we can process documents and applications that have been submitted by (e-)mail. We can´t consult with you in person, but you´ll find information on our telephone office hours on the staff web pages.

Springe direkt zu Inhalt

Nachwuchsförderung am Fachbereich Politik- und Sozialwissenschaften

Herzlich willkommen in der Nachwuchsförderung des Fachbereichs Politik- und Sozialwissenschaften!

Wir begleiten den wissenschaftlichen Nachwuchs in Promotionsverfahren und Habilitationsverfahren und stehen den Promovierenden und Habilitierenden ebenso wie den Betreuer*innen und Kommissionsmitgliedern in allen administrativen Fragen beratend zur Seite. Außerdem fungieren wir als Geschäftsstelle für die Promotionsausschüsse des Fachbereichs.

Über diese administrative Tätigkeit hinaus bietet die Nachwuchsförderung Beratungen und Informationen für Nachwuchswissenschaftler*innen an, um diesen den Einstieg in eine wissenschaftliche Laufbahn zu erleichtern. Auf unseren Webseiten finden Sie Informationen und Links zu aktuellen Ausschreibungen, z.B. für Fonds, Preise und Stipendien und wir können Sie bei der Einwerbung von Drittmitteln, zur Auswahl von Förderlinien für die wissenschaftliche Forschung und zur Bewerbung um Stipendien beraten oder kompetente Gesprächspartner*innen vermitteln.

Weiterhin bemüht sich die Nachwuchsförderung um eine erhöhte Sichtbarkeit für die Forschungsleistung von jungen Wissenschaftler*innen.

Um die Promotionsbedingungen am Fachbereich langfristig und nachhaltig auf einem hohen Niveau halten und eine "best practice" etablieren zu können, führt die Nachwuchsförderung Erhebungen zu Promotions- und Betreuungsbedingungen durch. Es ist uns in diesem Zusammenhang auch ein Anliegen, die Promovierenden untereinander zu vernetzen und über interessante Veranstaltungen, Stellenangebote, Vorträge, Weiterbildungs- und Finanzierungsmöglichkeiten zu informieren.

Weiterführende Informationen 

Auf unseren Webseiten finden Sie detaillierte Informationen

Aktuelle Hinweise / News:

Ab dem 26. Oktober sind die Mitarbeiter*innen der Fachbereichverwaltung wieder teilweise im Home Office. Durch die Bildung von abwechselnd im Büro tätigen Gruppen soll verhindert werden, dass in einem Infektionsfall die komplette Belegschaft ausfällt. Persönliche Sprechstunden können wir weiterhin nicht anbieten. Auf den Webseiten der Mitarbeiter*innen finden Sie jedoch Informationen zu unserer telefonischen Erreichbarkeit. Außerdem stehen wir Ihnen uneingeschränkt per Mail zur Verfügung und können uns per Post zugesandte Unterlagen bearbeiten.